Save the Date

    "Celebrate Our Community"

    Annual Awards Ceremony

    Thursday, October 19, 2023

  • A Mequon-Thiensville Chamber of Commerce Awards Reception, planned by our dynamic Awards Committee, is held every year in October. The special reception and fundraiser is held during the week opening with a cocktail hour to enjoy hors d’oeuvres and music while mingling and viewing the auction and raffle opportunities. After dinner and dessert, this special event recognizes a Business of the Year, Citizen of the year and a Next Generation Leader for their outstanding contributions made to the community. Often a community member that positively impacted the community by providing “above and beyond” service in their professional public role is also acknowledged with a Distinguished Service Award. It is an event that evokes a warm community feeling and offers an opportunity to meet many new chamber and community members.



  • Nominate a Business, Citizen or Young Professional

  • Nominate a business that has demonstrated exemplary dedication to the community through involvement in community-oriented projects, charitable and civic organizations and employment growth and expansion over the years.

  • Nominate an individual that has demonstrated an outstanding contribution through volunteerism and using personal expertise or talents with charitable and service organizations to improve or promote our community.

  • Nominate a young professional that has demonstrated exceptional leadership within their profession and through ongoing involvement and volunteerism in local or state organizations.                                                                        



  • The 2022 M-T Chamber Awards Event 

    was held Thursday, October 20th, 2022

    at the Watermark at Shully's

    Presented By



  • The Mequon-Thiensville Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the following 2022 "Celebrate Our Community" Award Recipients

    Business of the Year

    O'Leary-Guth Law Office, S.C.

    Citizen of the Year

    Ellen MacFarlane

    Next Generation Leadership

    Heather Mader

    Distinguished Service

    John Wirth



  • Thank you to our 2022 Award Sponsors